• English Language
  • Italian Language




About Us


B&B Film is a dynamic Italian production house based in Rome and Naples. We develop and produce documentaries, documentary series and docu-reality through co-production and broadcast agreements working with European partners such as ZDF, Arte, NDR, YLE, SVT, RAI, as well as with international broadcasters such as National Geographic, Al Jazeera and Discovery Channel. In 2006, 2008, 2011 and 2014 we received Single Projects and Slate Funding from the Media Programme. Our documentaries have been screened at major international film festivals including IDFA, Full Frame, the Locarno International Film Festival and HOT DOCS. They have received several awards including the Creative Excellence at the US International Film Festival, the Jury Prize at the Guangzhou Festival, the Premio Ondas and the Globo D’Oro. In 2014, we produced, for Discovery Networks, the docu-realityMy Crazy Italian Wedding”, the first Italian docu-reality series to be broadcast abroad. The series attained record TV ratings and social engagement levels. So far it has been broadcast in Italy, UK, Poland and South America.

Furthermore, we provide location and research services, camera crews and post-production facilities to broadcasters and production companies. We own a large archive of filmed material on history, society and wildlife.





THE TEAM


  • Raffaele Brunetti

    raffaele@bbfilm.tv

  • Serena Podano

    serena@bbfilm.tv

  • Ilaria de Laurentiis

    ilaria@bbfilm.tv

  • Flavia Pasquini

    flavia@bbfilm.tv

  • Giulia Coccovilli

    production@bbfilm.tv

  • Tommaso Tintori

    tommaso@bbfilm.tv

  • Lorenzo Brunetti

    lorenzo@bbfilm.tv

  • Lucia Alessi

    lucia@bbfilm.tv

We Make
Documentaries